JC17

Info sur l'évènement

Vivez l'aventure de votre vie lors du JC 2017!

Le Jamboree scout canadien 2017 consistera en une semaine de plaisir rempli d’aventures, de défis et d’amitiés. Le JC17 aura lieu du 8 au 15 juillet 2017 au camp Nedooae en Nouvelle-Écosse et s’adresse aux jeunes d’âge scout (11 à 14 ans) de partout au Canada et dans le monde.

Le paysage du camp Nedooae caractérisé par ses cours d’eau, sa forêt diverse et ses multiples sentiers est l’endroit idéal pour accueillir des milliers de jeunes scouts et leurs troupes. Les troupes participantes peuvent s’inscrire au JC 2017 comme patrouilles et peuvent compter jusqu’à 8 scouts et 3 animateurs (minimum de 5 scouts et 2 animateurs). Les participants seuls peuvent aussi s’inscrire et seront jumelés à des patrouilles qui ont moins de huit membres. Les patrouilles pourront choisir parmi cinq types de programmes : activités sur la terre, activités aquatiques, activités hors site, activités STIM et aventures non planifiées.

Des activités et des évènements se dérouleront chaque jour à la Plaza St Andrew pendant le Jamboree. Le site renfermera aussi une épicerie et un poste de traite où vous pourrez faire le plein de nourriture de base ou encore acheter des souvenirs.

Lors du JC 2017, les scouts et les animateurs célébreront aussi le 150e anniversaire du Canada dans le cadre d’activités et d’évènements amusants offerts à tous. La cérémonie d’ouverture aura lieu sur la plage où tous les scouts se prépareront à vivre une semaine incroyable.

Programmes du JC 2017

INSCRIPTION

Le JC 2017 a été conçu pour les jeunes d’âge scout (de 11 à 14 ans) de partout au Canada et dans le monde. Les participants doivent être des membres inscrits de Scouts Canada ou d’une organisation membre de l’Organisation Mondiale du Mouvement Scout ou de l’Association mondiale des guides et des éclaireuses au moment de l’inscription et du JC 2017 (du 8 au 15 juillet 2017). Les scouts peuvent s’inscrire avec leurs patrouilles ou comme participants seuls.

Pour en savior plus →

LIEU

Le camp Nedooae, situé tout près d’Halifax, appartient à Scouts Canada et est également opéré par notre organisation. Avec ses 265 acres de forêts, d’étendues d’eau et de sentiers, le camp Nedooae est l’endroit rêvé pour cette aventure épique.

Pour en savior plus →

PROGRAMMES

Il y aura cinq programmes principaux offerts aux participants du JC 2017 : Activités sur la terre, activités aquatiques, activités STIM, activités hors site et aventures non planifiées.

Pour en savior plus →

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

FAQ pour les participants et le personnel de service (PDS).

FAQs →

CJ17

CJ'17 EVENT INFORMATION

Be prepared for the experience of a lifetime!

The Canadian Scout Jamboree 2017 will be one fun-filled week of adventure, challenge and friendship. Happening from July 8–15, 2017 at Camp Nedooae in Nova Scotia, CJ’17 is a Jamboree for Scouting aged youth (11-14 years old) from across Canada and around the world.

Camp Nedooae’s diverse landscape of water, land, forest and trails is the perfect location to host thousands of Scouting youth and their Troops. Participating Troops can register for CJ’17 as Patrol Units that consist of up to 8 Scouts and 3 Scouters (minimum 5 Scouts and 2 Scouters). Solo Scout Participants may also register and will be paired up with Patrol Units that have less than 8 members. Program options include five main types of activities that Patrols can participate in: Land Based Programs, Water Programs, Offsite Programs, STEM Activities and Unscheduled Adventures.

St. Andrew’s Plaza is where program activities and events will happen each day during the Jamboree. The Camp will also feature an on-site grocery store and trading post, where you can stock up on food staples for the week or find souvenirs to bring back home.

At CJ’17, Scouts and Scouters will also be celebrating Canada’s 150th birthday with fun events and activities for all. The beach front will act as the Opening Ceremony venue, where all Scouts will welcome in the fun week of events to come.

CJ'17 Program Options

REGISTRATION

CJ’17 is designed for Scout aged youth (11 to 14 years of age) from across Canada and the world. Participants must be registered members of Scouts Canada or any member organization of the World Organization of the Scout Movement; or the World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts, both at the time of registration and at the time of CJ’17 (July 8–15, 2017). Scouts may register as a Patrol or as Solo Scout Participants.

Registration Info →

LOCATION

Located just outside of Halifax, Nova Scotia, Camp Nedooae is owned and operated by Scouts Canada and offers 265 acres that are perfect for an epic adventure: woodland, water, lake swimming and hiking trails.

Location Info →

PROGRAMS

There will be five main programs available to CJ’17 Participants: Land-Based Activities, Water Programs, STEM Activities, Off-Site Programs, and Unscheduled Adventures.

Program Info →

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Frequently Asked Questions for Participants and Offers of Service.

FAQs →