Novel Coronavirus — June 26, 2020 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

Elections — Council Voting Representative

Vote Now

Elect your Council’s Voting Representatives for this year’s Scouts Canada Annual General Meeting.

To ensure fair and open representation of our membership, three Voting Representatives are elected by each Council, to vote on a series of governance resolutions, including the election of the Board of Governors.

NOTE: One of the three Voting Representative positions is reserved for a youth member. However, all three Voting Representatives from a Council may be youth members. Members under the age of 27 years on September 1, 2020 are defined as youth.

All Scouts Canada members born prior to January 1, 2007can cast ballots for their Council’s Voting Representatives.

Scouts Canada outsources the voting to OpaVote to conduct the elections on our behalf. The voting uses the Scottish Single Transferrable Vote system, which ranks candidates in order of preference. 

This year’s Annual General Meeting will be held, virtually, on Saturday, November 14, 2020.

All members of Scouts Canada are welcome to view the AGM online.  Watch for Notice of Annual Meeting, which will be emailed to all members in mid-September 2020 for details. 


Have questions? Please review the FAQs.

For more information, please contact Laura Jarvis, National Elections Officer at

Deputy Elections Officers (DEO)

Council DEO Email
Battlefields Council Patricia Quackenbush
Cascadia Council Tom Waldock
Central Escarpment Council Patricia Quackenbush
Chinook Council David Forbes
Fraser Valley Council Tom Waldock
Greater Toronto Council Patricia Quackenbush
Manitoba Council David Forbes
New Brunswick Council Chris Pike
Newfoundland Council Chris Pike
Northern Lights Council David Forbes
Northern Ontario Council Patricia Quackenbush
Nova Scotia Council Chris Pike
Pacific Coast Council Tom Waldock
Prince Edward Island Council Chris Pike
Quebec Council Chris Pike
Saskatchewan Council David Forbes
Shining Waters Council Patricia Quackenbush
Tri-Shores Council Patricia Quackenbush
Voyageur Council Patricia Quackenbush
White Pine Council Patricia Quackenbush
At Large   Shirley Larson