Novel Coronavirus — September 18, 2020 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

Council Team

The following Council Team is made up of dedicated volunteers from in and around Central Escarpment Council. Please feel free to contact them should you have any questions. If your email program does not launch when clicking an email link, simply right-click on the email link and select "Copy email address". Open your email program and paste into your message.  

The Council Leadership Team consists of the Council Key Three, Council Functional Leads, Group Support Scouters, and Scouting Relationship Managers. 

If you are interested in volunteering with Central Escarpment Council, then check out our Volunteer Opportunities page.

Central Escarpment Council Service Team

  • Council Key Three
  • Council Key Three

    The Council is managed by 2 volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager). The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. The Council Youth Commissioner chairs the Council Youth Engagement Team and is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the Youth within the Council. The Council Relationship Manager is responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery.

    Alyssa McGinnis

    Council Relationship Manager

    Dean Post

    Council Commissioner

    Brad Farmer

    Council Youth Commissioner
  • Council Functional Leads
  • Council Functional Leads

    Supports the Council Key 3, Group Support Scouters and the Scouting Relationship Managers with the implementation of the Council Business Plan (in conjunction with Scouts Canada's 5 priorities) as they help accomplish our mission of developing well rounded you better prepared for success in the world.

    Eric Durham

    Communications
    eric.durham@scouts.ca

    Mike McCoy

    Popcorn
    mike.mccoy@scouts.ca

    Vacant

    Program

    See the Volunteer Opportunities page to join our team!

    David Bushell

    Properties
    cec_camps@scouts.ca

    Albert Fuchigami

    Recognition
    albert.fuchigami@scouts.ca

    Jennifer Levitt Birdsall

    Scouter Development
    jennifer.birdsall@scouts.ca

    Eric Post

    Safety
    ericpost@scouts.ca

    Alex Post

    Safety
    alexpost@scouts.ca

    Peter Marsh

    Special Events
    cec_events@scouts.ca

    David Frederick

    Special Projects
    david.frederick@scouts.ca

  • Council Volunteers
  • Council Volunteers

    Role Name Email Address
    Webmaster Brian Peebles brian.peebles@scouts.ca
    Social Media Ryan Jenkins  
         
  • Staff Directory
  • Staff Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    Regional Director - Central Canada Jay Hoffman jay.hoffman@scouts.ca
    Council Relationship Manager Alyssa McGinnis alyssa.mcginnis@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Bryan Smith bryan.smith@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Bryan Meere bryan.meere@scouts.ca
    Operations Manager - Ontario and Quebec Dave Osborne dosborne@scouts.ca
    Property Operations Manager - Properties Michael Howard michael.howard@scouts.ca
    Member Services Registrar   centralregistration@scouts.ca
    Camp Bookings Co-ordinator Michelle Babiarz mbabiarz@scouts.ca
    Property Operations Coordinator
    Kavita Bachew kavita.bachew@scouts.ca
    COSC Executive Assistant Rosalie Pelkey rpelkey@scouts.ca
    Financial Analyst Hoa Van Nguyen hoa.nguyen@scouts.ca
    Fundraising Coordinator Jenevie Austin jenaustin@scouts.ca
    Administrative Assistant Meena Bharwani meena.bharwani@scouts.ca
  • Youth Directory
  • Youth Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    ROLE_NAME NAME_NAME NAME@EMAIL
         

    CEC Youth Engagement Team

    The CEC Youth Engagement Team is a collection of youth who champion youth involvement at all levels of Scouts Canada.

    Learn More