Join VolunteerGive

Council Team

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Pellentesque quis fermentum velit. Integer in ultrices augue. Duis justo nisi, blandit at orci nec, feugiat fermentum eros. Aliquam a neque condimentum, suscipit tellus at, accumsan est. Maecenas eget mauris auctor, vestibulum leo eget, placerat enim. Nullam pretium, arcu quis rhoncus sagittis, nisi dolor consequat tellus, nec porttitor ex leo id ligula. Donec feugiat risus odio, a dignissim nunc egestas ac. Vivamus congue odio lacus, sed tempus nulla efficitur vitae. Nam lobortis massa urna, sed volutpat eros aliquet et. Phasellus risus erat, fringilla non volutpat vitae, feugiat non lorem. Etiam elementum, enim.

Chinook Council Service Team

Chinook Council Service Team

  • Council Key Three
  • Council Key Three

    The Council is managed by 2 volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Executive Director). The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. The Council Youth Commissioner chairs Council Youth Forum and is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the Youth within the Council. The Council Executive Director is responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery.

    Kelly Logan

    Kelly Logan

    Council Relationship Manager
    David MacDonald

    David MacDonald

    Council Commissioner
     

    Over my 30 years as a Scouter and Venturer Advisor, I have seen many changes to the organization and how the programs run. The one constant has been the strength and quality of the youth and volunteers that choose scouting. We have amazing youth who willingly take on leadership roles, reach out to help fellow youth, scouters, neighbors and the community. They strive to achieve, fellowship and to learn. Like many of you, it has been a privilege to watch the youth that you once worked with, become scouters, and parents and parents of scouts.

    I look forward to meeting with may of you in the coming year as we work toegether to help uor youth and volunteers smile, laugh and learn as we challenge our current ability and open our minds to the possibilities. It starts with Scouts!

    Let the Adventures Begin!

    Heather McCracken

    Heather McCracken

    Council Youth Commissioner
  • Management Advisory Committee
  • Management Advisory Committee

    The MAC implements the Council Action Plan (related to the National Strategic Plan) and conducts and manages the “day to day” operations of the Council. The following Scouters assist the Key 3 as members of this committee.

    Doug Smith

    Operations Manager
    Manitoba, Saskatchewan,
    Northern Lights, and Chinook Councils

    doug.smith@scouts.ca

     

  • Staff Directory
  • Staff Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    Regional Director Fiona Nicholson fiona.nicholson@scouts.ca
    Council Relationship Manager Kelly Logan kelly.logan@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Kelley Beveridge kelley.beveridge@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Jim Taylor jim.taylor@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Liana McCall liana.mccall@scouts.ca
    Camp Program Coordinator Blake Edwards bedwards@scouts.ca
    Camp Impeesa Ranger Jim (Tracker) Taylor jtaylor@scouts.ca
    Prairie Operations Manager Doug Smith doug.smith@scouts.ca
    Member Services Registrar
    Pat Papineau pat.papineau@scouts.ca
    No One Left Behind Program Meg Barlow meg.barlow@scouts.ca
    Member Services Registrar Meg Barlow meg.barlow@scouts.ca
    Member Services Administrator Leslie Burrows prairies@scouts.ca
    Recognition and Fundraising Leslie Burrows prairies@scouts.ca
    Camp Bookings and Registrations Leslie Burrows prairiebookings@scouts.ca
    Financial Analyst Ola Olutuyi ola.olutuyi@scouts.ca
    Accounting Anita Huynh & Ola Olutuyi prairieaccounting@scouts.ca
  • Youth Directory
  • Youth Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    ROLE_NAME NAME_NAME NAME@EMAIL
         

    Alberta NWT Youth Network

    The Alberta Northwest Territories Youth Network ensures meaningful youth involvement in all Scouts Canada decisions and provides direction in all areas of youth programming. The network also facilitates coordination with area youth networks and encourages youth to take on leadership roles at all levels of the organization.

    Learn More