Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — September 17, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The Battlefields Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Battlefields Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Battlefields Council Service Team

Council Key 3

The Battlefields Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Avatar

Stephanie Slipiec

Council Relationship Manager

Mike Eybel

Council Commissioner

Tessa LeBrun

Council Youth Commissioner

Ethan Coudenys

Council Youth Commissioner (Outgoing)

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Scouting Relationship Manager  Catriona McCready  c.mccready@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager  Ashley Waters  awaters@scouts.ca 
Regional Director Jay Hoffman  jay.hoffman@scouts.ca 
     
Group Support Scouter  Larry Chrysler  larry.chrysler@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter  Michael Henderson  michael.henderson@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter  Jenn LeBrun  jenn.lebrun@scouts.ca 
Council Support Scouter - Events  Lori Haskings-Barber  lori.haskings-barber@scouts.ca
Council Support Scouter - Communications  Bill Kowalchyk   bill.kowalchyk@scouts.ca
Council Support Scouter - Recognition  Bob Prentice  robert.prentice@scouts.ca
     
Property Support Manager  Gena Brumitt  gena.brumitt@scouts.ca 
Property Support Scouter VACANT  
Property Manager, Camp Impeesa Sheila Sager  sdsager@rogers.com
Property Manager, Camp Wetaskiwin  Chris Kivell  wetaskiwin.manager@swocamps.ca 
Property Manager, Camp Nemo, Hamilton Scout House, Ragged Falls Gino Sferrazza gsferrazza@scouts.ca
OIB Director Garth Jonah gjonah@scouts.ca
     
Program Support Manager  Consuela St. John consuela.stjohn@scouts.ca 
Program Support Scouter  Sandra Kellar sandra.kellar@scouts.ca
     
Council Voting Representatives    
Youth Member Ethan Coudenys ethan.coudenys@scouts.ca
Adult Member Russ Kelk russ.kelk@scouts.ca
Adult Member Bill Kowalchyk bill.kowalchyk@scouts.ca

JOB POSTINGS

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact  swoac@scouts.ca

Council Office

531 Windermere Road
London, ON
N5X 2T1

 

Contact Information 

Email: swoac@scouts.ca

Phone: 519-432-2646

Fax: 519-432-1677

Hours

Office Hours
Monday- Friday 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Saturday - Sunday Closed

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group