Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — June 28, 2022 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The following Council Team is made up of dedicated volunteers from in and around Central Escarpment Council. Please feel free to contact them should you have any questions. If your email program does not launch when clicking an email link, simply right-click on the email link and select "Copy email address". Open your email program and paste into your message.  

The Council Leadership Team consists of the Council Key Three, Council Functional Leads, Group Support Scouters, and Scouting Relationship Managers. 

If you are interested in volunteering with Central Escarpment Council, then check out our Volunteer Opportunities page.

Council Key Three

The Council is managed by 2 volunteers (Council Commissioner and Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager). The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, and the implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. The Council Youth Commissioner chairs the Council Youth Engagement Team and is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the Youth within the Council. The Council Relationship Manager is responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery.

Central Escarpment Council Key 3

Central Escarpment Council Key 3

Mark Wyatt

Council Commissioner

Catriona McCready

Council Relationship Manager

Justin Shutsa

Council Youth Commissioner

Council Directory

Volunteer Role Name Email Address
Group Support Scouter Andrew Lewis andrew.lewis@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Bradley Farmer brad.farmer@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Harry Niezen harry.niezen@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter - Onboarding Team Jennifer Levitt Birdsall jennifer.birdsall@scouts.ca
Communications Eric Durham eric.durham@scouts.ca
Events Kevin Didi kevin.didi@scouts.ca
OIB Director David Bushell david.bushell@scouts.ca
Recognition Albert Fuchigami albert.fuchigami@scouts.ca
Social Media Ryan Jenkins  
Webmaster Brian Peebles brian.peebles@scouts.ca
     
Council Voting Youth Member Matt Dunn matt.dunn@scouts.ca
Council Voting Adult Member David Frederick david.frederick@scouts.ca
Council Voting Adult Member Andrew Dunn adunn@scouts.ca
     
Staff Directory
   
Regional Director - Central Canada Jay Hoffman jay.hoffman@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Bryan Smith bryan.smith@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Bryan Meere bryan.meere@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager, Group Support Centre Ashley Waters awaters@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager, Group Support Centre Mark Sokolowski mark.sokolowski@scouts.ca
Director, Member Services Stacy Adair stacy.adair@scouts.ca
Property Operations Manager Heather Erven heather.erven@scouts.ca
Registration Assistance Member Services registration@scouts.ca
Camp Bookings Co-ordinator Michelle Babiarz mbabiarz@scouts.ca
Property Operations Coordinator
Kavita Bachew kavita.bachew@scouts.ca
Executive Assistant (PRC Processing) Rosalie Pelkey rpelkey@scouts.ca
Financial Analyst Hoa Van Nguyen hoa.nguyen@scouts.ca
Financial Development Jenevie Austin jenaustin@scouts.ca
School Permits Meena Bharwani meena.bharwani@scouts.ca

CEC Youth Engagement Team

The CEC Youth Engagement Team is a collection of youth who champion youth involvement at all levels of Scouts Canada.

Learn More

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our Council office.

Contact

Address Information

Central Ontario Service Centre (COSC) 
1711 Simcoe Street N 
Oshawa, ON L1G 4Y1 

See Map

Contact Information 

Main Fax: 416.490.6911
Office phone 416.490.6364

Hours

Office Hours

Office Hours
Monday to Friday 9:00 – 5:00 pm 

July and August only 
Monday to Friday 9:00 – 4:30 pm

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? User our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group