Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — October 22, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The Greater Toronto Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Greater Toronto Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Greater Toronto Council Service Team

Council Key 3

The Greater Toronto Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Council Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Heather Earle-Ferguson

Council Relationship Manager
 

Magda Zaghloul

Council Commissioner

Kaelem Moniz

Council Youth Commissioner

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Council Commissioner Magda Zaghloul magda.zaghloul@scouts.ca 
Council Youth Commissioner Kaelem Moniz

kaelem.moniz@scouts.ca

Council Relationship Manager Heather Ferguson heather.earle-ferguson@scouts.ca
     
Council Marketing Rubene de Sousa rdesousa@scouts.ca 
Council Recognition Nathan Yiu nathan.yiu@scouts.ca
Council Fundraising Jake Forsyth jforsyth@scouts.ca
     
Scouting Relationship Manager Rebecca Peterson rebecca.peterson@scouts.ca 
Scouting Relationship Manager, Group Support Centre Marlene Harris mharris@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Ashfaque Nalim analim@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Krystle Forsyth krystle.forsyth@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Jake Forsyth jforsyth@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Lynn Johnson  lynn.johnson@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Kevin Beleskey  kevin.beleskey@scouts.ca 
     
Equipment Booking   gtc.equipment@scouts.ca

Council Voting Representatives

Name Email Address
Paul Neal paul.neal@scouts.ca
Jake Forsyth

jforsyth@scouts.ca

Kaelem Moniz (Youth Rep)  Kaelem.moniz@scouts.ca
   

You can email the Council Voting Representatives at  gtcvotingreps@scouts.ca

JOB POSTINGS

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our Council office.

Council Office

Greater Toronto Council
1711 Simcoe Street North, 
Oshawa, ON 
L1G 4Y1

Contact Information 

Email: 

Central Ontario Service office:416-490-6364

Hours

Office Hours

Contact the council to book an appointment.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group