Novel Coronavirus — August 13, 2020 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

Council Team

The Newfoundland and Labrador Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Newfoundland and Labrador Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Newfoundland and Labrador Council Service Team

  • Council Key 3
  • Council Key 3

    The Newfoundland and Labrador Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

    The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

    William Short

    Scouting Relationship Manager

    Stephen Loney

    Council Commissioner

    Charlotte Belbin

    Council Youth Commissioner
  • Council Directory
  • Council Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    Council Commissioner Stephen Loney stephen.loney@scouts.ca 
    Council Youth Commissioner Charlotte Belbin charlotte.belbin@scouts.ca 
    Scouting Relationship Manager William Short william.short@scouts.ca 
    Deputy Council Commissioner Scouting for All and Safe Scouting Andrea Cook andrea.cook@scouts.ca 
    Deputy Council Commissioner Scouter Development and Mentorship Gareth Rowberry gareth.rowberry@scouts.ca 
    Deputy Council Commissioner Properities and Physical Assets Paul Price paul.price@scouts.ca 
    Deputy Council Commissioner Marcomm and Online Engagement Kelly Foss kelly.foss@scouts.ca 
    Deputy Council Commissioner Program Quality and Scouter Support Viki White viki.white@scouts.ca  
    Council Team Lead Corporate Governance Chris Pike cpike@scouts.ca 
    Council Team Lead Recognition and Scouter Retention Lawson Dickson lawsondickson@gmail.com 
    Council Team Lead Popcorn Nicole Butler 2gryhounds@bellaliant.net 
    Events Coordinator (Eastern Avalon) Nicole House nicolehouse@hotmail.com