Novel Coronavirus — August 13, 2020 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

Groups

The Nova Scotia Council consists of many different groups from Yarmouth to Sydney and everywhere in between. Here you will find the group directory. If there isn't a group in your area and you would you like to learn more around how to start one then please email the Nova Scotia Council Relationship Manager, Kate Larkin, for more information.

Group / Position Name Email
1st Aylesford    
  Group Commissioner  Jeff Wagner  scouterjeff@bellaliant.net
 
1st Kingston    
  Group Commissioner Robert Estey  Commissioner@1stkingston.ca
 
1st Wolfville    
  Group Commissioner Howard Eaton  eatonsnorth@gmail.com
 
2nd Berwick  
  Group Commissioner Liz Chenier  lizchenier@ns.sympatico.ca
       
2nd Wilmot     
  Group Commissioner Eric Spidle eric.spidle@ns.sympatico.ca 
       
3rd Falmouth     
  Group Commissioner Name  
Group / Position Name Email
1st Bridgeport Dominion  
  Group Commissioner    
 
1st North Sydney    
  Group Commissioner  Name  
 
1st Port Hawkesbury    
  Group Commissioner Name  
 
1st Sydney    
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
1st Wesmount-Sydney River  
  Group Commissioner Name  

 

Group / Position Name Email
1st Cumberland    
  Group Commissioner  Chad Smith cumberlandscouting@gmail.com
 
1st Fenwick    
  Group Commissioner Norm Ruston  normrushton@gmail.com
 
1st Parrsboro    
  Group Commissioner Dave Beal  Parrsboro_Scouts@hotmail.com
 
1st Tatamagouche  
  Group Commissioner Betty MacKinnon b.mackinnon@nncweb.ca
       
2nd Bible Hill    
  Group Commissioner Shane Keddy shanekeddy54@gmail.com
       
2nd Springhill    
  Group Commissioner Daren Bradley  darenbradley@msn.com
       
2nd Valley      
  Group Commissioner Krista Stott-Jones scouterkrista@gmail.com
       
2nd Wentworth      
  Group Commissioner Maureen Smith mmacdonald491@hotmail.com
       
3rd Truro      
  Group Commissioner Jeffrey Cameron  jeffreyrcameron@hotmail.com

 

Group / Position Name Email
17th Dartmouth    
  Group Commissioner  Name  
 
1st Chezzetcook    
  Group Commissioner Darlene Redman  dmr@bellaliant.net
 
1st Dartmouth    
  Group Commissioner Wilf Laybolt wilflasybolt@eastlink.ca
 
1st Emergency Scouts  
  Group Commissioner James Williams  Emergency_Scouts@hotmail.com
       
1st Lawrencetown    
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
1st Portland Estates & Colby    
  Group Commissioner Allan Carrington 1stpescouts@gmail.com
       
1st Woodlawn      
  Group Commissioner George Mawko george.mawko@scouts.ca
       
2nd Cole Harbour      
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
2nd Eastern Passage     
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
5th  Cole Harbour      
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
5th  Dartmouth      
  Group Commissioner Ian Hayward  ianandwanda.hayward@gmail.com
       
6th  Cole Harbour      
  Group Commissioner Jason Schlegel  Jason.schlegel@msvu.ca
Group / Position Name Email
22nd Halifax    
  Group Commissioner  Steve Terrio  Steve.terrio@gmail.com
 
26th halifax    
  Group Administrator Robert Bray brayrj91@gmail.com
 
36th Halifax    
  Group Commissioner Alex Fettes  alex.fettes@ns.sympatico.ca
       
44th Halifax     
  Group Commissioner Jim MacLean  jamac@ns.sympatico.ca
       
Ummah Scouts of Halifax     
  Group Commissioner Haneen Elkhateeb ummahscouts@gmail.com
Group / Position Name Email
1st Bedford    
  Group Commissioner  Paul Henderson  Contactpaulhenderson@gmail.com
 
1st Riverlake    
  Group Commissioner Matthew Marshall Mathew.p.marshall+Scouting@gmail.com
 
1st Sackville    
  Group Commissioner Paul Savoie gpsave@hfx.eastlink.ca
 
2nd Beaver Bank  
  Group Commissioner Matthew Brufatto troop.2ndbeaverbank@gmail.com
       
4th Sackville    
  Group Commissioner Al Haliday  
       
6th Sackville    
  Group Commissioner Bob Phillips bob.phillips@6thsackvillescouting.com
       
8th Sackville     
  Group Commissioner Name  
Group / Position Name Email
1st Armdale    
  Group Commissioner  Paul Chui  gc@1starmdale.ca
 
1st Clayton Park    
  Group Commissioner Shannon Wood Firstcpgroup@gmail.com
 
1st Five Island Lake    
  Group Commissioner Mike Chisholm michaelchisholm@bellaliant.net
 
1st Hammonds Plains  
  Group Commissioner Jennifer Finlay Jenfinlay@gmail.com
       
1st Prospect Road    
  Group Commissioner Douglas Leblanc  Doug@socialbean.ca
       
1st Timberlea    
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
2nd Fairview    
  Group Commissioner Karen Saweczko  secondfairviewgc@gmail.com
       
3rd Spryfield    
  Group Commissioner Name  
Group / Position Name Email
1st Enfield    
  Group Commissioner  Name  
 
1st Gay's River    
  Group Commissioner Name  
 
1st Lantz    
  Group Commissioner Wanda Grant  lantzscoutgroup@gmail.com
       
1st Uniacke  
  Group Commissioner Matthew Walsh  mattwalsh11@gmail.com
Group / Position Name Email
1st Lourdes    
  Group Commissioner  Name  
 
1st St. Mary's    
  Group Commissioner Sean Ashe  seanashe@gmail.com
 
2nd Antigonish    
  Group Commissioner Kris Hunter  khunter@stfx.ca
       
5th Canso  
  Group Commissioner Name  
Group / Position Name Email
2nd Maitland    
  Group Commissioner  Name  
 
3rd Bridgewater    
  Group Registrar Gwen Mosher  oceangirlz@yahoo.ca

 

Group / Position Name Email
1er Baie Sainte-Marie    
  Group Commissioner  Jocelyne Comeau  jocelynecomeau@eastlink.ca
 
2nd Yarmouth    
  Group Commissioner Name  
 
3rd Barrington    
  Group Commissioner Name  
       
4th Yarmouth  
  Group Commissioner Della Saulnier-Boudreau  dasb@eastlink.ca

Find a Scout Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? User our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Scout Group