Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — July 23, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

NOTE: All Scouts Canada Staff will be on summer break from Monday, July 26 to Tuesday August 3. All offices are closed.

Council Team

The Nova Scotia Council Team is composed of many volunteers and staff who work tirelessly to support scouting here in Nova Scotia. Each group in the country has an assigned support person to aid and assist scouters in their roles. Here you can learn more about how to contact a member of our team.

For more information on the Group Support Model please visit an FAQ here.

  • Council Key Three
  • Council Key Three

    The Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager). Together these three individuals form the Council Key 3 who are esponsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support as well as implementation of Scouts Canada’s policies. 

    Zach Fitzsimmons

    Council Commissioner

    Zach.Fitzsimmons@scouts.ca

    Amy Kehoe

    Council Youth Comissioner

    Amy.Kehoe@scouts.ca

    Justin Dubreuil

    Interim Council Relationship Manager

    Justin.Dubreuil@scouts.ca

  • Key Volunteers
  • Volunteer Support Team

    Role Name Email Address
    Council Communications Lead Justin Chenier Justin.Chenier@scouts.ca
    Council Recognition Lead Gwen Mosher Gwen.Mosher@scouts.ca
    Council Fundraising Coordinator  Paul Savoie  Paul.Savoie@scouts.ca
  • Group Support Team
  • Group Support Team

    Role Name Email Address
    Group Support Scouter Paul Batson Paul.Batson@scouts.ca
    Group Support Scouter Justin Chenier Justin.Chenier@scouts.ca
    Group Support Scouter Jacques Sauve Jacques.Sauve@scouts.ca
    Interim Council Relationship Manager Justin Dubreuil Justin.Dubreuil@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Darlene Maund dmaund@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationahip Manager Mark Sokolowski Mark.Sokolowski@scouts.ca
  • Voting Representatives
  • Council Voting Representatives

    Council Voting Representatives (or CVR's) speak for the interests of all Scouting members within the Council. CVR's vote on motions at the Annual General Meeting of Scouts Canada every fall and at any special meetings that are called. Some of these duties include: recommendations from the Nominating Committee regarding appointments to the Board of Governors, recommendation of the Audit Committee regarding the appointment of auditors for the following year, reports from management, the Vice-Chair Finance and Audit Committee. Council Voting Representatives are elected annually and serve until August 31st of the following year, or until the next election. 

     

    If you have an issue or suggestion, please let us know. We will be collecting feedback throughout this year to make sure we are adequately representing our Council.  Please feel free to reach out to us about any scouting related topic that you feel is important.

     

    Amy Kehoe

    Council Voting Representative

    Amy.Kehoe@scouts.ca

     

    Zach Fitzsimmons

    Council Voting Representative

    Zach.Fitzsimmons@scouts.ca

     

    Justin Dubreuil

    Council Voting Representative

    Justin.Dubreuil@scouts.ca

     

  • Staff Directory
  • Staff Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    Regional Director Christopher Blais Christopher.Blais@scouts.ca
    Interim Council Relationship Manager Justin Dubreuil Justin.Dubreuil@scouts.ca
    Atlantic Operations Manager Stacy Adair Stacy.Adair@scouts.ca
    Member Services Registrar
    Linda McEwen Linda.McEwen@scouts.ca
    No One Left Behind Program Linda McEwen atlantic.membershipservices@scouts.ca
    Recognition and Fundraising Linda McEwen atlantic.membershipservices@scouts.ca
    Camp Bookings and Registrations Linda McEwen atlantic.membershipservices@scouts.ca
    Financial Services Glenn Day eastern.financials@scouts.ca