Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — September 22, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

In order to ensure the groups within the Prince Edward Island Council are supported it takes a team of highly dedicated staff and volunteers. Each group in the country has an assigned support person to aid and assist scouters in their roles. Here you can learn more about how to contact a member of our team.

For more information on the Group Support Model please visit an FAQ here.

  • Key Council Volunteers
  • Key Council Volunteers

    Role Name Email Address
    Council Communications Lead Vanessa MacFarlane Vanessa.Macfarlane@scouts.ca
    Council Popcorn Coordinator  Derwin Banks Derwin.Banks@scouts.ca
    Council Camp Manager Waldron MacDonald mcdonald.waldron@gmail.com
    Council Recognistion Lead
    Gwen Mosher Gwen.Mosher@scouts.ca
  • Council Voting Representatives
  • Council Voting Representatives

    Council Voting Representatives (or CVR's) speak for the interests of all Scouting members within the Council. CVR's vote on motions at the Annual General Meeting of Scouts Canada every fall and at any special meetings that are called. Some of these duties include: recommendations from the Nominating Committee regarding appointments to the Board of Governors, recommendation of the Audit Committee regarding the appointment of auditors for the following year, reports from management, the Vice-Chair Finance and Audit Committee. Council Voting Representatives are elected annually and serve until August 31st of the following year, or until the next election. 

    Vanessa MacFarlane

    Council Voting Representative 

    vanessa.macfarlane@scouts.ca

    Waldron MacDonald

    Council Voting Representative

    mcdonald.waldron@gmail.com

    Vacant

    Vacant

    Council Voting Representative

     

  • Staff Directory
  • Staff Directory

    Role Name Email Address
    Regional Director Christopher Blais Christopher.Blais@scouts.ca
    Scouting Relationship Manager Darlene Maund dmaund@scouts.ca
    Atlantic Operations Manager Stacy Adair Stacy.Adair@scouts.ca
    Member Services Registrar
    Linda McEwen Linda.McEwen@scouts.ca
    Financial Service Advisor Glenn Day Glenn.Day@scouts.ca

    Situational Staff Directory

    Inquiry Type Email Address
    Registration Inquiries  registration@scouts.ca
    No One Left Behind Program registration@scouts.ca
    Insurance and Facility Agreement Requests Linda.McEwen@scouts.ca
    Financial Services eastern.financials@scouts.ca