Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — July 23, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

NOTE: All Scouts Canada Staff will be on summer break from Monday, July 26 to Tuesday August 3. All offices are closed.

Council Team

The White Pine Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the White Pine Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

White Pine Council Service Team

Council Key 3

The White Pine Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Gwen Thornton Council Relationship Manager

Gwen Thornton

Council Relationship Manager
Jeff Sauve, Council Commissioner

Jeff Sauve

Council Commissioner
Michael Nebesny, Council Youth Commissioner

Michael Nebesny

Council Youth Commissioner 

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Scouting Relationship Manager Stephen Greensides stephen.greensides@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Sherin Bamji sherin.bamji@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager BrittinyCatalano brittiny.catalano@scouts.ca 
Registration Member Services centralregistration@scouts.ca
PRC Processing Rosalie Pelkey rpelkey@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Anita Simmons anita.simmons@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter June Fry june.fry@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Lochlyn Newton lochlyn.newton@scouts.ca
     
DCC- Administration John Parks  jparks29@gmail.com 
DCC- Recognition Ute Sack usack@scouts.ca
DCC- Training Tim Pollock tpollock@customprinting.ca 
DCC- Special Events Debby Corneal debby.corneal@scouts.ca 
Chair of Samac Committee Dave Reid cornelius7@sympatico.ca 
DCYC Marketing Communication  Dylan Pammett dylan1015@hotmail.com 
Website Brian Wick brian.wick@scouts.ca 
     
Council Voting Member Michael Nebesny michael.nebesney@scouts.ca 
Council Voting Member Brian Wick brian.wick@scouts.ca
Council Voting Member June Fry june.fry@scouts.ca 
     
Financial Development  Jenevie Austin  jenaustin@scouts.ca 
Executive Assistant(Mail Permits/Insurance) Rosalie Pelkey  rpelkey@scouts.ca
Financial Analyst Hoa Nguyen hoa.nguyen@scouts.ca 
School Permits Meena Bharwani  meena.bharwani@scouts.ca 

 

JOB POSTINGS

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our Council staff. 

Council Office

White Pine Council  
1711 Simcoe St N,
Oshawa, ON
L1G 4Y1
 

Contact Information 

Central Ontario Service office: 416 490-6364

Main Fax: 416 490-6911

Hours

Office Hours

Contact the Council office to book an appointment

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group