Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — October 25, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The Cascadia Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Voyageur Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Cascadia Council Service Team

Council Key 3

The Cascadia Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Alex Longo

Alex Longo

Scouting Relationship Manager
 
Avatar

Vacant

Council Commissioner
 

Vacant

Council Youth Commissioner
 

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Group Support Team
   
Scouting Relationship Manager supporting Cascadia Krystal Reid krystal.reid@souct.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager supporting rural and Island BC  Sherin Bamji sherin.bamji@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager supporting rural and Island BC Dyanna Pfenniger dpfenniger@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager supporting northern BC Groups  John Androsoff jandrosoff@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Susan MacGregor  susan.macgregor@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Ron Planden  ron.planden@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Nicolas Griffin  nicolas.griffin@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Ross Benton  ross.benton@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Stan Budden stan.budden@scouts.ca
     
Council Functional Support Team
   
DCC- Communication Aurora Paden aurora.peden@scouts.ca
DCC-Marketing Robin Sutherland robin.sutherland@scouts.ca
DCC-Program Support Taelon Schuppli-Connolly  taelon.s-c@scouts.ca
DCC-Recognition Sean Munro  smunro@scouts.ca 
     
Popcorn Coordinator Elizabeth Abrahamsen  abelizabeth@shaw.ca 
Operations Manager  Doug Smith doug.smith@scouts.ca 
Western Properties Manager Michael Howard michael.howard@scouts.ca

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNTIES

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our council staff.

Council Office

Cascadia Council
PO Box 97206 Stn Main
Vancouver, BC,
V6X 8H3

Contact Information 

Email: 

Cascadia Service office:

Hours

Office Hours

Contact the council office to book an appointment.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group