Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — October 15, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The Fraser Valley Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Fraser Valley Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Fraser Valley Council Service Team

Council Key 3

The Fraser Valley Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Council Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Viki Fanous Council Relationship Manager

Viki Fanous

Council Relationship Manager

Rob McNicol

Council Commissioner
Marshall Whittaker  Council Youth Commissioner

Marshall Whittaker

Council Youth Commissioner

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
     
Scouting Relationship Manager  Becca Stephen  becca.stephen@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager (Group Support Centre) Mariko Zamani  mzamani@scouts.ca
Regional Director Fiona Nicholson  fiona.nicholson@scouts.ca
Operations Manager Doug Smith  doug.smith@scouts.ca
Membership Services Administrator Michelle Yu  myu@scouts.ca
Camp Ranger(Camp McLean) Doug Pearson  doug.pearson@scouts.ca
     
Group Support Scouters Team    
Group Support Scouter Cassidy Benson   cassidy.benson@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Greg Perry   greg.perry@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Geoff Pinkerton   gc@newwestscouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Pam Smith   nicomeklpam@shaw.ca
Group Support Scouter Kathy Sulymka   ksulymka@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Lydia Waldock   lydia.waldock@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Tom Waldock   tom.waldock@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Tony Yip   tony.yip@scouts.ca
     

Resource Support Team

   
Pack Support Scouter Barb Taylor  barb.taylor@scouts.ca
Troop Support Scouter Jonathan Meads  jonathan.meads@scouts.ca
Troop Support Scouter Tony Nathan  tonynathan@gmail.com
Company and Crew Support Scouter Andrew Dallas  andrew.dallas@scouts.ca
Support Scouter Ed Martens  edward.martens@scouts.ca
Support Scouter Bernie Delahaye  eight_tengc@shaw.ca
Recognition Sean Munro  smunro@scouts.ca

Volunteer Opportunites

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact the council staff.

Council Office

Fraser Valley Council
1345 Baseline Rd
Ottawa, ON
K2C 0A7

 

Contact Information 

Email: TBA

Hours

Office Hours

Contact the council office to book an appointment.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group