Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — October 15, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Council Team

The Pacific Coast Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events including Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Pacific Coast Council team, who we are, and how it is managed below.

Council Key 3

The Pacific Coast Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager) collectively known as the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service, and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel, and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Simon

Simon Evison

Council Relationship Manager
Cathy

Cathy Hauen

Council Commissioner
 

Coming Soon

Council Youth Commissioner
 

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Scouting Relationship Manager Evelyn Siy evelyn.siy@scouts.ca 
Scouting Relationship Manager Dyanna Pfenniger dpfenniger@scouts.ca
Council Registrar  Patricia Papineau pat.papineau@scouts.ca
Member Services Administrator Michelle Yu myu@scouts.ca
     
Council Voting Representative/Website Administrator Ethan Russell Ethan.Russell@scouts.ca
Council Voting Representative Chris Nemeth  cnemeth@scouts.ca
     
Operations Manager Douglas Smith  doug.smith@scouts.ca
Recognition Administrator Sean Munro  
Social Media Manager/Canadian Blood Services Contact Elijah Adrian  elijah.adrian@scouts.ca 
Popcorn Coordinator Steve McTaggart  steve.mctaggart@scouts.ca
     
Group Support Scouter James Fraser  james.fraser@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Timothy Leung  timothy.leung@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Scott Lennox  scott.lennox@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Nicole Pope  nicole.pope@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Leo Siu  leo.siu@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Fred Tang  fred.tang@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Eric Yim  eric.yim@scouts.ca 
     
Regional Director (Western Region) Fiona Nicholson  fiona.nicholson@scouts.ca

JOB POSTINGS

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our council stafff.

∗ To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

Reaching Us

Mailing Address

BCY Service Center
PO Box 97206 STN MAIN,
Richmond BC,
V6X 8H3

 

Contact Information 

Email: simon.evison@scouts.ca

BCY Service Center: 1-888-726-8876 

Provide Feedback

Council Office

There is no physical council office

Please contact us via phone or email. To submit physical documents please use our mailing address.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group