Skip to main content

Council Team

The Pacific Coast Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events including Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Pacific Coast Council team, who we are, and how it is managed below.

Council Key 3

The Pacific Coast Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager) collectively known as the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service, and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel, and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Simon Evison

Council Relationship Manager

Cathy Hauen

Council Commissioner
 

Vacant

 Council Youth Commissioner
 
 

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Scouting Relationship Manager Evelyn Siy evelyn.siy@scouts.ca 
Scouting Relationship Manager Dyanna Pfenniger dpfenniger@scouts.ca
     
Council Voting Representative  Paul Hoskin paul.hoskin@scouts.ca 
Council Voting Representative (Youth) Chris Cheng christopher.cheng@scouts.ca  
Council Voting Representitive Cathy Hauen cathy.hauen@scouts.ca 
     
Welcome Wagon Scouter Cathy Hauen cathy.hauen@scouts.ca
Welcome Wagon Scouter Dinah Yip  
Welcome Wagon Scouter Claire Stubley  
Welcome Wagon Scouter Pearl Dar  
     
Website Manager Ethan Russell ethan.russell@scouts.ca 
     
Group Support Scouter James Fraser  james.fraser@scouts.ca 
Group Support Scouter Nicole Pope  nicole.pope@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Leo Siu  leo.siu@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Alex Haden  
Group Support Scouter Jeremy Stubley  
     
Western Regional Director Alex Longo  alex.longo@scouts.ca 

JOB POSTINGS

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our council stafff.

∗ To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

Reaching Us

Mailing Address

1345 Baseline Rd.
Ottawa, ON
K2C 0A7
 

Contact Information 

Email: simon.evison@scouts.ca

BCY Service Center: 1-888-726-8876 

Provide Feedback

Council Office

There is no physical council office

Please contact us via phone or email. To submit physical documents please use our mailing address.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group