Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — July 23, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here.

NOTE: All Scouts Canada Staff will be on summer break from Monday, July 26 to Tuesday August 3. All offices are closed.

Council Team

The Voyageur Council Team provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates events such as Scouter Development opportunities, First Aid, and multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Voyageur Council team, who we are, and how we help our Groups thrive.

Voyageur Council Service Team

Council Key 3

Voyageur Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Council Relationship Manager). These three individuals make up the Council Key 3 (CK3), who work together to manage the Council under a shared leadership model. 

The CK3 is responsible for supporting program quality and Group health through working directly with Group Commissioners as well as the Council Group Support Team (comprised of Group Support Scouters and Scouting Relationship Managers). The CK3 is also responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Kira Berger Scouting Relationship Manager

Kira Berger

Scouting Relationship Manager
Nicolas DesRoches Council Commissioner

Nicolas DesRoches

Council Commissioner
Paige Gladwin Council Youth Commissioner

Paige Gladwin

Council Youth Commissioner

Council Directory

Role Name Email Address
Group Support Team
   
Scouting Relationship Manager Geoff Williams geoff.williams@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Cassandra Campbell cassandra.campbell@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Mark Sokolowski mark.sokolowski@scouts.ca
Scouting Relationship Manager Ashley Waters awaters@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Alan Clapp alan.clapp@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Bob Hickson bob.hickson@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Joni Boyd joni.boyd@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Beth Adams beth.adams@scouts.ca
Group Support Scouter Andrew Price aprice@scouts.ca
Program Support Manager Marc Chamberland mchamberland@scouts.ca
     
Property Support Team
   
Property Support Scouter Geoff Priems geoffrey.priems@scouts.ca
Property Operations Manager Michael Howard michael.howard@scouts.ca
OIB Director Marilyn Johnson marilyn.johnson@scouts.ca
Camp Opemikon Director Alisha Behme  alisha.behme@scouts.ca
Camp Opemikon Warden Aaron Lidstone  aaron.lidstone@scouts.ca
     
Council Functional Support Team
   
Marketing and Communications Lead Dave Stremes dave.stremes@scouts.ca
First Aid Lead Alex Gazaleh  alex.gazaleh@scouts.ca
Popcorn Coordinator John Kivits jkivits2015@gmail.com
Recognition Lead Owen Wiseman owen.wiseman@scouts.ca
     
Council Office and Staff
   
Regional Director Christopher Blais christopher.blais@scouts.ca
Member Services Administrator Ladka Stodola centralregistration@scouts.ca
Administrative Assistant Lynn Levitan llevitan@scouts.ca
Voyageur Council Office

(613) 225-2770 or (613) 224-5134
Fax: (613) 224-3571

1345 Baseline Rd, Ottawa, ON, K2C 0A7
     
Council Voting Representatives (CVRs)
   
Council Voting Representative Geoff Priems geoffrey.priems@scouts.ca
Council Voting Representative Cam Thomas cam.thomas@scouts.ca
Council Voting Representative Quinn McKinney quinn.mckinney@scouts.ca

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

Are you passionate about making a difference in the lives of youth? Interested in a fun, adventurous, flexible and fast-paced opportunity in the non-profit sector? If so, apply at Scouts Canada today.

View our Current Opportunities

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our Council staff.

Council Office

Voyageur Council
1345 Baseline Rd
Ottawa, ON
K2C 0A7

 

Contact Information 

Voyageur Service Office: (613) 225-2770 or 613) 224-5134

Fax: (613) 224-3571

Hours

Office Hours

Contact the Council Office for an appointment.

Find an Activity

Explore hundreds of activities to drive your Scouting adventures! Search by your age level in Scouts, length of activity, season and Program Area to find the activity that’s right for you.

Activity Finder