Skip to main content

Novel Coronavirus — November 29, 2021 Update: Explore Scouts Canada’s actions as we continue to follow the direction of government and health agencies in maintaining public health. View recommendations and stay informed here. Learn more about Scouts Canada's new vaccination mandate.

Saskatchewan Council Service Team

The Saskatchewan Council provides support and guidance to groups and coordinates Scouter Development opportunities. The Council also coordinates larger events such as multi-group events such as Beaverees, Cuborees or Jamborees.

Learn about the Saskatchewan Council team, who we are and how it is managed.

Council Key 3

The Saskatchewan Council is managed by two volunteers (the Council Commissioner and the Council Youth Commissioner) and one employee (the Scouting Relationship Manager), the Council Key 3 (CK3). 

The Council Commissioner is responsible for all aspects of program implementation, delivery, service and support, as well as the implementation of Scouts Canada's policies. The Council Youth Commissioner is responsible for providing direction, counsel and support to the youth within the council. The Scouting Relationship Manager is responsible for fostering membership growth and providing support to volunteers to enhance program quality and safety throughout the council. All three work as a team to manage the council and provide support to our volunteers province-wide to deliver fun, safe Scouting adventures!

Tia Lutz Scouting Relationship Manager

Tia Lutz

Scouting Relationship Manager
Janet Focht, Council Commissioner

Janet Focht

Council Commissioner
Rae Vogelsang Council Youth Commissioner

Rae Vogelsang

Council Youth Commissioner
Ph: (639) 997-3440

Group Support Team

Shirley Larson

Shirley Larson

Group Support Scouter

slarson@scouts.ca

Shirley's Bio
Lynn Eremondi

Lynn Eremondi

Sask Property Support Scouter

lynn.eremondi@scouts.ca

Lynn's Bio
Erica Saccary

Erica Saccary

Council Communications

erica.saccary@scouts.ca

Ph: (306) 502-2735

Steve Busch

Steve Busch

Group Support Scouter

steve.busch@scouts.ca

Steve's Bio
Patti Cason Kent

Patti Cason Kent

Group Support Scouter

patricia.kent@scouts.ca

Patti's Bio

Mike Kuntz

Group Support Scouter

mike.kuntz@scouts.ca

Len Gendall

Group Support Scouter

len.gendall@scouts.ca

Ethan Tondevold

Ethan Tondevold

Sask Service Corps

ethant.scc@gmail.com

Ethan's Bio
Jason Kent

Jason Kent

Sask Council Webmaster

jason.kent@scouts.ca

Jason's Bio
Council Voting Reps    
Rae Vogelsang
rae.vogelsang@scouts.ca   
Randy Abrahamson
rabrahamson@scouts.ca  
Kate Abrahamson
kabrahamson@scouts.ca  

JOB POSTINGS

Are you a youth wanting to get involved with your council by organizing events online or in person, contribute to our social media pages, and more? Email rae.vogelsang@scouts.ca to become a part of the team! 

Contact Us

We'd love to hear from you!

To report or discuss urgent safety or youth protection concerns, please contact 1-800-339-6643 (24 hours).

General inquiries should be directed to 1-800-557-7268 or helpcentre@scouts.ca

For registration support, including contracts/agreements and certificates of insurance; tour permits; PRC/VSS, training and/or awards, please contact our council staff.

Council Office

 Saskatchewan Council
1345 Baseline Rd
Ottawa, ON
K2C 0A7

 

Contact Information 

Email:  saskcouncil@scouts.ca

Phone:  1-639-906-7600

Hours

Office Hours

Please contact our council staff to book an appointment.

Find a Group

Looking to join your local Scouting group? Use our Group Locator Tool to find the Scout group(s) closest to you, and to contact the group for more information about their sections.

Find a Group